jump to navigation

Everything Happens for God’s Reasons April 6, 2011

Posted by theronwatson in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Jeremiah 29:11, Isaiah 22:22
After I graduated from High School I had a big decision to make; should I join the Army or go to college? My grandmother told me she would pay my tuition if I would go, so I went to the college’s Orientation to see what they had to offer. I had already been talking to the recruiter, but could not make up my mind. Little did I know my mind would be made up for me.
As I sat listening to all the speakers tell me how great the small college in my hometown was, I could not seem to get the idea of getting away from everything and everyone by joining the military out of my mind. There was a war going on in the Persian Gulf and I wanted to do my part. But, people kept telling me I shouldn’t join. I was torn.
As the orientation came to an end, I found myself talking to a counselor about classes. She said, “What classes are you interested in taking?” I said, “I didn’t come here to sign up for classes, I just wanted to know what the college had to offer.” She said, “Okay. But, if you ‘were’ interested in taking classes, what would you take?” I listed a couple of classes. She wrote them down, stamped the form, handed to me and said, “Here you go. Go pay your fees.” I was dumbfounded. I was enrolled in college.
Sometimes things don’t work out quite the way you had planned. Sometimes God has plans for us that we do not see. He has a divine plan that cannot be avoided. We have a divine appointment that must be met. This is the best time to use the old adage, “everything happens for a reason.” This is true when God is in charge of it. He has plans for our lives. Sometimes our plans don’t line up so He works to accomplish His good and perfect will in our lives. Trust Him to know what’s best for you.
If you have questions or comments about something you read here today or on another post, feel free to contact me by email : churchconcerns@yahoo.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

